Winter

International city DUBAI

I have always been ready to explore. I loved long drives and midnight strolls. During my days in Dubai we enjoyed walking out while winter was dancing every path. It was cold but not unbearable. I really loved the 21 degrees weather. I wished for snow until we visited nuwara eliya in january 2022. The weather was 16 degrees at times and I froze the first night in Nuwara Eliya. Yes, I literally wore 3 layers on the top. A pair of socks and glove was always on during my morning and evening walks. I did really enjoy every moment. I now feel that am not ready for a weather with snow. However I wish it was always cold as it is winter in Dubai.

Dubai is my love, with an amazing weather and an amazing community which I was not ready to leave. I only wished we shouldn’t leave but we did and fate does not care if we are ready or not. Life goes on in Colombo.

https://ragtagcommunity.wordpress.com/2022/01/18/rdp-tuesday-ready/

Gregory lake, Nuwara Eliya

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.